Skip to content

September 5, 2011

3

TODAY IS THE DAY OF SALVATION

by Admin

If you have heard the Gospel and God is speaking to your heart today, then please do not delay. “For he saith, I have heard thee in a time accepted, and in the day of salvation have I helped thee: behold, now is the accepted time; behold, now is the day of salvation.” (2 Corinthians 6:2).

Respond to God’s call by crying out to the Lord, repenting of your sins, and believing on the Lord Jesus Christ.

And please, come just as you are; Jesus will clean up your life as you faithfully seek and follow Him. Jesus says’ “Behold, I stand at the door, and knock: if any man hear my voice, and open the door, I will come in to him, and will sup with him, and he with me” (Revelation 3:20).

Don’t waste any more time driving aimlessly down the empty, self-serving highway of life, for it leads to destruction. “For what shall profit a man, if he shall gain the whole world, and lose his own soul?” (Mark 8:36).

If you would like to receive God’s gracious invitation of salvation, then do so with all of your heart. “And God, which knoweth the hearts, bare them witness, giving them the Holy Ghost, even as he did unto us” (Acts 15:8). Simply believe the good news of Jesus Christ, then verbally confess that Jesus Christ is Lord and turn away from your sins (repent), and you will be “Born Again” as a child of God. This is the beginning of a New Life.

Take the initial step of faith today and receive God’s free gift of salvation through repentance and faith in Jesus Christ. Then, demonstrate your faith (James 2:20) by walking in obedience to the Lord and becoming His disciple. “And in that day thou shall say, O Lord, I will praise thee: though thou was angry with me, thine anger is turned away, and thou comforted me. Behold, God is my salvation; I will trust, and not be afraid: for the Lord Jehovah is my strength and my song; he also is become my salvation. Therefore with joy shall ye draw water out of the wells of salvation” (Isaiah 12:1-3).

  Our minutes, hours, days and years are gifts from God. On the day of judgement we will give account for how we used this valuable treasure: whether we used our time for good or ill; whether we used our time for selfish, self-centered purposes or to honour God and serve our fellow man; whether we used our time to build up or to tear down; whether we accomplished something or wasted our time on earth.

You can wait to spend your money, but you cannot wait to spend your time. Time is passing by. Its proper use requires constant attention.

“This is the day which the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it” (Psalm 118:24 RSV).

“Behold, now is the acceptable time; behold, now is the day of salvation” (2 Corinthians 6:2).


 SINNER’S PRAYER  


“Dear Heavenly Father, You have called me to Yourself in the name of Your dear Son Jesus Christ. I realize that Jesus Christ is the only Way, the Truth, and the Life.

I acknowledge to You that I am a sinner. I believe that Your only begotten Son Jesus Christ shed His precious blood on the cross, died for my sins, and rose again on the third day. I am truly sorry for the deeds which I have committed against You, and therefore, I am willing to repent (turn away from my sins). Have mercy on me, a sinner. Cleanse me, and forgive me of my sins.

I truly desire to serve You, Lord Jesus. Starting from now, I pray that You would help me to hear Your still small voice. Lord, I desire to be led by Your Holy Spirit so I can faithfully follow You and obey all of Your commandments. I ask You for the strength to love You more than anything else so I won’t fall back into my old ways. I also ask You to bring genuine believers into my life who will encourage me to live for You and help me stay accountable.

Jesus, I am truly grateful for Your grace which has led me to repentance and has saved me from my sins. By the indwelling of Your Holy Spirit, I now have the power to overcome all sin which before so easily entangled me. Lord Jesus, please transform my life so that I may bring glory and honor to You alone and not to myself.

Right now I confess Jesus Christ as the Lord of my life. With my heart, I believe that God the Father raised His Son Jesus Christ from the dead. This very moment I acknowledge that Jesus Christ is my Savior and according to His Word, right now I am born again. Thank You Jesus, for coming into my life and hearing my prayer. I ask all of this in the name of my Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ. Amen”.

 

Click to read more @Have You Been Save?

Do you have any question, counselling  or prayer request?

Please take time to fill the form below. We will be happy to hear back from you.

Read more from Lifestyle, Word of Life, Youth

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

